Sam Goodchild

|

LEYTON

« The 2021 record of the Pro Sailing Tour is very positive .It is better than we could imagine because we won all the episodes of the general classification. There was a lot of unknown on the first event but we gave the maximum and it worked. We had a great team who perfectly worked together.
This season, the objective is to keep the same beat, keep on working and don’t rely on our past victory. We must always improve to stay number one. Last year, our competitors realized that we were not playing and that we wanted to win and they will come back stronger this year. Particularly Erwan Le Roux who knows his boat and has a huge experience. »

  Portrait

Specialized in multihulls or mono-hulls offshore races, in team or in solo, Sam Goodchild increased his sailing experiences over the past years to gain a strong background. Member of the Leyton Sailing Team since 2019 as a co-skipper of the 40 Class for the « Transat Jacques Vabre » (second rank with Fabien Delahaye), the British skipper performed at the helm of the Figaro Leyton in 2020. In 2021, Sam Goodchild is leading the Leyton Ocean Fifty.

LAST NEWS

LEYTON

For this new season, the skipper and his teammate share the same ambition: to give meaning to performance and to use the sail project as a flag bearer for their permanent commitment focused on two main directions:

/ To encourage the access of the multihull competition to talented female sailors in welcoming a woman in the team of the Pro Sailing tour and to organize training sessions on the Ocean Fifty for female sailors thanks to the Magenta Project.

/ To strengthen efforts in favor of sustainable mobility.

LOGO-PETZL
Menu

Sam Goodchild

|

LEYTON

Pro Sailing Tour Sam Goodchild

Le bilan du Pro Sailing Tour 2021 est bien sûr très positif ! C’était encore mieux que ce qu’on imaginait car nous avons gagné tous les épisodes et le classement général. Nous sommes arrivés avec pas mal d’inconnues sur le premier événement mais on a tout donné et ça a payé ! Nous avons monté un super équipage qui a très bien travaillé ensemble.
L’objectif cette saison est de garder le même tempo, ne rien lâcher et surtout ne pas se reposer sur la victoire de l’an dernier. Il faut toujours essayer de progresser pour rester devant. Nos concurrents ont vu l’année dernière que nous n’étions pas là pour jouer, que nous avions envie de gagner et ils vont revenir plus forts cette année. Notamment Erwan Le Roux qui a appris à connaître son bateau et qui a beaucoup d’expérience. ”

  Portrait

Spécialiste de la course au large, en multicoque ou en monocoque, en équipage et en solitaire, Sam Goodchild a multiplié ces dernières années les expériences de navigation pour se forger un solide bagage. Membre du Leyton Sailing Team depuis 2019 comme co-skipper du Class40 pour la Transat Jacques Vabre (2e avec Fabien Delahaye), le skipper britannique a accompli une très belle performance à la barre du Figaro Leyton en 2020. En 2021, Sam Goodchild prend les rênes du Ocean Fifty Leyton.

LAST NEWS

LEYTON

Sam Goodchild et son partenaire partagent la même ambition : donner du sens à la performance et utiliser le projet voile comme porte-drapeau de leurs engagements durables qui reposeront sur deux grands piliers pour cette nouvelle saison :

/ Favoriser l’accès à la compétition en multicoque aux navigatrices de talent en intégrant une femme à l’équipage pour le Pro Sailing Tour et en organisant des sessions d’entrainement sur l’Ocean Fifty pour les navigatrices avec Le Magenta Project
/ Renforcer les actions en faveur de la mobilité durable

Pro Sailing Tour PETZL
Menu